911 Coordinating Council Special Meeting Minutes September 10, 2015

Council Members in Attendance: Michele Abbott, Robert Boyd, Robert Cooper, Frank Denning, Keith Faddis, Kathryn Fairchild, John Fox, Chairman Dick Heitschmidt, Coleen Jennison, Mike Leiker, Joshua Michaelis, David Miller, Ken Nelson, Lance Royer and Ellen Wernicke.

Council Members Absent: Jay Coverdale, Frank Denning, Sen. Marci Francisco, Rusty Griffin, Rep. Kyle Hoffman, Rep. Annie Kuether, Kerry McCue, Robert McLemore, Harry Smith, Colonel Chris Stratmann and Jimmy Todd.

Also in attendance were Scott Ekberg, Melissa Wangemann and Randall White.

Chairman Dick Heitschmidt called the meeting to order at 9:06 a.m. He turned the agenda over to Melissa Wangemann to explain the 911 regulation that would increase the subscriber fee from \$.53 to \$.60. Melissa Wangemann explained that the public hearing was held August 31 and there were no public comments. She said the intent was that the new regulation take effect October 1 in order to get telecommunication providers and PSAPs educated on the increase and to work towards fixing any glitches and achieving full compliance for calendar year 2016. Because Kansas law requires the board to take a roll-call vote to approve the final regulation prior to filing, a special meeting was necessary to vote on the regulation. She called roll, and on the roll-call vote the regulation was approved on a 10-0 vote of voting members (14 total members voted for it).

With no further business, the Chairman thanked the council members for attending the impromptu meeting, and adjourned the meeting at 9:26 a.m.